Kindness Prevails: Day 53

I just finished watching the Golden Globes and I have to share the one thing that stuck with me and probably will for a while. 

Meryl Streep, in honor of the late Carrie Fisher, shared these words: 

“Take your broken heart. Make it into art.”

I think this quote beautifully illustrates the fact that beauty (and kindness!) can truly be found in any situation. 

Specifically, I wanted this post to acknowledge the importance of people with power and fame using their platform for good and to make a difference. 

I admired Streep’s grace, class and passion in her speech in her effort to promote positivity and empathy, which are two of the most powerful qualities in a person, I believe. 

Always remember to use your voice for good, to encourage others in your kindness endeavors, and to make art out of the heartbreak. 

*Featured image: http://pin.it/FnDxays*

Leave a Reply

