Kindness Prevails: Day 44 and 45

So I went against my own rules and decided not to post on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. 

I didn’t forget- promise! I just decided to enjoy all of the good of the holiday and not step aside to pick up my laptop and type away. 

Christmas festivities in my hometown of Lutcher, Louisiana are incredibly special. We do our traditional lighting of the bonfires on Christmas Eve where the whole town celebrates with tons of Cajun food and drinks. Then, on Christmas Day, we visit with our extended family as we’ve done every Christmas since I was born. 

I absolutely love the holidays because it is one of the few times my whole family gets to come home and visit with our cousins, aunts, uncles and grandparents, despite the fact that we haven’t lived in the area in almost 20 years. 

I hope that you all had a great holiday season, no matter what you celebrate, and spent the past few days enjoying the company of your loved ones. 

Remember how I always talk about being kind to yourself? That was my exact intention. For me that meant taking a break from routine and enjoying home. 

Leave a Reply

