Kindness Prevails: Day 40

There is no distance in kindness. 

My group of best friends from high school still talk almost everyday in our group chat, even though we haven’t all been together in over three years. 

Every once in a while I have slumps where all I want is to be back together, laughing and doing our thing. 

A little while back I was having one of those moments, but instead of messaging them and saying the usual “I miss you guys” I decided to cure the nostalgia by making a playlist of music that we call “ours”. 

I shared it with them after I made it, and to this day I listen to it whenever I’m missing them or feeling nostalgic. 

The best part is that they send me messages to tell me they’re listening to it and thinking about all our memories together. Today was one of those days. 

Making this playlist was my way of showing my friends I missed them and making them smile along the way. 

Kindness, quite literally, can go a long way. 

Replace your next “I miss you” with a gesture- it’ll make a bigger mark. Promise. 

Leave a Reply

