Kindness Prevails: Day 35

Another day, another story of kindness; except this time, it involves food.

Now is about the time when all the “summaries of 2016” come out. The media starts to reminisce about the events that shaped this year, the stories that stood out, and how we can make the next year better.

This year, along with starting “Kindness Prevails”, I started a food Instagram to document the different dishes I try around Boston and places I travel, as well as dishes that I make in my own kitchen. It’s taken off to be a page with many followers, and one that I use to connect with other foodies to share our interests and recipes.

My sister, who is aware of my hobby of “foodstagramming” and blogging, sent me this article to include in today’s post: “Heartwarming News Stories That Prove 2016 Wasn’t So Bad After All,” posted by foodandwine.com.  It combines two of my favorite things: kindness and food.

Stories of kindness that are food related: what can be better?

It’s easy to get caught up in the negative headlines, yet important to make room for the positive.

*Featured image: http://kingofwallpapers.com/positive.html*

Leave a Reply

