Kindness Prevails: Day 31

I am happy to report that my rather spontaneous post last night got some wonderful feedback, which is why I love doing what I do.

A few different people reached out to me today to say that they enjoyed my post, were thankful for our friendship, and it even inspired them to reach out to people in their lives that they are thankful for.

I began ‘Kindness Prevails’ to highlight kindness all around us, all the time, but also in the hopes of a domino effect of kindness. I hope that each day you read my posts, you feel inspired to be extra kind, or at least find comfort and encouragement in the stories of kindness I share on here.

Kindness is so incredibly contagious- it makes us happy, it inspires us, and it makes the world a much better place, especially in times of darkness that it may be needed most.

So, thank YOU for engaging with my blog, for the positive feedback, and for helping me make an impact. Even on a bad day, taking time out of my day to write about kindness makes it so much better.

On that note, I’m off to spend time with my ‘little sister’ in my sorority at a concert. She is amazing and wonderful and KIND and surprised me with two tickets on my birthday for us to go together, so we’re taking a little study break tonight!

“Spread kindness to one person in a day, imagine the amount of happiness you would dispense in a lifetime.”

Happy Sunday 🙂

*Featured image: https://www.pinterest.com/pin/149885493819766387/*

Leave a Reply

