Kindness Prevails: Day 25

Recently I’ve been reflecting a lot on why I started Kindness Prevails, and what I hope to learn from it. I’ve realized that because of my daily posts, no matter how bad a day I’m having, posting to my blog reminds me of all the things I have to be thankful for, and all the wonderful people in the world, and changes my day completely. And when I’m having better days, it’s comforting to share the stories I have witnessed or collected with others.

Since day one of these posts I have strongly felt as though I’ve taught myself to be more positive, and make more of an effort to be unconditionally kind than before. It’s so easy to get wrapped up in our busy lives and forget. I hope that if you’ve been reading along with me on this journey, it has affected you or encouraged you in some way or another.

I decided that I wanted to do something significant to give back this holiday season. I spend every holiday season home in Louisiana with my family, so I thought it would be a great opportunity to do something all together. They all agreed enthusiastically, and I signed us up for a days work with Habitat for Humanity in New Orleans a few days after Christmas.

I’m excited for the opportunity to give back to a community that I love, and to do it with my family, who I love.

I encourage you to find a way to give back to your community this holiday season, big or small!

One thought on “Kindness Prevails: Day 25

Leave a Reply

